Miss

Miss
By Kimonos
Music and Lyrics by

(Leo)

街中の有機体
machi naka no yuukitai
Organisms in the city

夢のようで夢じゃない
yume no you de yume jya nai
Like a dream that isn’t a dream

エコーするせせや笑い
eko suru seseya warai
An echoing laugh

夢のようで夢じゃない
yume no you de yume jya nai
Like a dream that isn’t a dream

懐かしさが煙たい
natsukashisa ga kemutai
The smoky nostalgia

スモーク・ゲッツ・イン・マイ・アイズ
sumoku gettsu in mai eizu
Smoke gets in my eyes

聖歌隊がうるさい
seikatai ga urusai
A noisy choir

いらだち・イズ・イン・マイ・マインド
iradachi izu in mai maindo
Irritation is in my mind

Miss your past Miss your first pet
Miss your class Miss your target
Missed you shotgun blast to the world
And you listen for your chance to return

真夜中の絡み合い
mayonaka no karamiai
Entagled in the dead of night

夢のようで夢じゃない
yume no you de yume jya nai
Like a dream that isn’t a dream

迫ってくる捜査隊
sematte kuru souchi tai
The search party draws close

夢のようで夢じゃない
yume no you de yume jya nai
Like a dream that isn’t a dream

懐かしさが煙たい
natsukashisa ga kemutai
The smoky nostalgia

泪・ゲッツ・イン・マイ・アイズ
namida gettsu in mai aizu
Tears get in my eyes

貴方また会いたい
anata mata aitai
I still want to see you

恋しさ・イズ・イン・マイ・マインド
koishisa izu in mai maindo
Longing is in my mind

Miss my friend Miss routines
Miss you so Sweet Miss Pristine
I’d kiss you on the lips if I could
But I missed my train to where you’re going

(Mukai)

紅い空に 溶けていく記憶
akai sora ni tokete iku kioku
Melting memories in the red sky

夢の中で 別れた人
yume no naka de wakareta hito
We’re apart in my dreams

(Leo)

Miss your past Miss your first pet
Miss your class Miss your target
Missed you shotgun blast to the world
And you listen for your chance to return

Miss my friend Miss routines
Miss you so Sweet Miss Pristine
I’d kiss you on the lips if I could
But I missed my train to where you’re going

~ by seitekishoudo on November 27, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
