Mogura

Mogura (Mole)
By Kimonos
Music and Lyrics by Kimonos (Shutoku Mukai and Leo Imai)

I have been plagued by the desire
to be so different from every other
I’ve got a bandage upon my shoulder
Hey, honey, honey don’t you like my sense of humor?
I’m only joking, I like attention
And not to mention a little delicate cuisine
I wear a suit by day by day
But at night I’m coming up from underground

Like a もぐら
Like a mogura
Like a mole

Coming up from the underground

Like a もぐら
Like a mogura
Like a mole

I’m coming up from the underground

Like a もぐら
Like a mogura
Like a mole

There is another body, A brother
I’ve got it pricking at me from within
It has no need for food or water
It cancels all of my virtue and sin
Though we’re the same man, I wanna kill him
When I’m about to lose my nerve
I feel a trickle but I cannot precisely locate
Where it both delights and disturbs

Coming up from the underground

Like a もぐら
Like a mogura
Like a mole

I’m coming up from the underground

Like a もぐら
Like a mogura
Like a mole

Body! Body in my mind!
Body! Making my teeth grind!

~ by seitekishoudo on November 21, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
